The Personality Of Instruments

Posted: February 28, 2014 in Uncategorized

Daryl Dominique

We seem to have some weird rules when it comes to the naming of inanimate objects. For that matter we seem to have some weird rules when it comes to the relationship we develop with inanimate objects. For example, it isn’t uncommon for cars to be named, and it’s certainly not uncommon for instruments to have names and even occasionally personalities attached to them. So, why?

I don’t even know why these particular thoughts ended up coming into my head, but I wound up giving it a lot of thought over the weekend and I think I’ve managed to come up with the reason in terms of myself at the very least. You see, as it stands I currently own three guitars (and a harmonica and a bunch of recording equipment, but the guitars are going to be my focus here.) which all have names attributed to them. So I…

View original post 846 more words

Leave a Reply

